HNA Personnel

_____________________

President
Maureen Meehan-Golonka

Vice President
Daniel Ross

Secretary
Cheryl Lynn Miller

Treasurer
Marina Robinson

_____________________

Director of Field Services
Jeffrey Bott - ext 119
jbott@hinurse.org

Clinical Nurse Consultant
Daryl Hokoana - ext 161
dhokoana@hinurse.org  

_____________________

Labor Relations Specialists
Clarence Baijo - ext 111
cbaijo@hinurse.org

Clifton Dobson - ext 160
cdobson@hinurse.org

Susan Hashimoto - ext 153
shashimoto@hinurse.org

Sean Shields - ext 114
sshields@hinurse.org

_____________________

Membership Department
(808) 531-1628
hnamembers@hinurse.org
 

Blog Index
Navigation

Volunteer Opportunities

The Hawaii State AFL-CIO's Labor Community Services Program invites HNA members to participate in the third annual Labor of Love: a UNION give back project.  With roots seeded from organized labor's desire to improve and create a better Hawaii for all, this project aims to support underprivileged schools and their students. The project rotates between Oahu, Maui, and Hawaii Island, with this year's event taking place at Wailuku Elementary School on Maui.  The Labor of Love is supported by many unions and businesses and is a great opportunity to raise public awareness and showcase what we do to improve our communities.

Volunteers will be needed to assist in making this union give back day successful. Please see the attached flyer for event details and if you are interested in helping out.


Here are a few video clips of past projects:

Waimanalo Elementary School

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IRVwsC95ctY

Mountain View Elementary School

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QakUIKKldpg

Nelson Mandela Day

http://www.hawaiinewsnow.com/story/32462554/volunteers-engage-with-kupuna-at-lunalilo-home-for-mandela-day#.V41KRN8ZpjA.gmail

Waianae US Vets Transitional Homeless Shelter Project

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sEX5KlUrql0